Tom Wayman

LRC Contributor

Tom Wayman’s recent poetry collections include The Order in Which We Do Things: The Poetry of Tom Wayman, selected and with an introduction by Owen Percy (Wilfrid Laurier University Press, 2014). A new book of poems, Helpless Angels, is forthcoming in May 2017 from Thistledown Press. A collection of short fiction, The Shadows We Mistake for Love, published in fall 2015 by Douglas and McIntyre and reviewed in these pages, won in June the Diamond Foundation Prize for Fiction (Western Canada Jewish Book Awards). He is currently reading two new books by West Kootenay authors: Leesa Dean’s short story collection Waiting for the Cyclone and Eileen Delehanty Pearkes’s nonfiction A River Captured: The Columbia River Treaty and Catastrophic Change.

Articles by Tom Wayman