Skip to content

From the archives

The Other Side of “Irish Eyes”

Brian Mulroney abroad and at home

The Ramble

Memories from the PMO

Vintage Years

Two political memoirs

Jeanette Lynes

Jeanette Lynes is the author of three books of poetry. Two more poetry collections are forthcoming in 2008: The New Blue Distance (Wolsak and Wynn) and It’s Hard Being Queen: The Dusty Springfield Poems (Freehand Books), from which this poem is taken. Her first novel is also forthcoming in 2009 from Coteau Books.

Articles by
Jeanette Lynes