Skip to content

From the archives

Paper Rout

Postmedia in the gutter

Past Trauma

Richard Wagamese and an Indigenous literary resurgence

Family Pride

Profiles in gay life

Jeanette Lynes is the author of three books of poetry. Two more poetry collections are forthcoming in 2008: The New Blue Distance (Wolsak and Wynn) and It’s Hard Being Queen: The Dusty Springfield Poems (Freehand Books), from which this poem is taken. Her first novel is also forthcoming in 2009 from Coteau Books.