Skip to content

From the archives

Carbon Copy

In equal balance justly weighed

Slouching toward Democracy

Where have all the wise men gone?

By Populist Demand

When urban and rural voters went separate ways

A Sexistential Saga

After a fairy-tale debut, a second novel falters.

Alan Cumyn

The Memory Artists

Jeffrey Moore

Viking Canada

321 pages, hardcover

ISBN: 0670045209

Alan Cumyn is the award-winning author of six novels for adults, including The Sojourn, Losing It and Burridge Unbound, and two novels for children, The Secret Life of Owen Skye and After Sylvia.